Rating releases

5 Artists with baller ambitions
April 25, 2017
Filling Pieces takes the streets of Paris
May 10, 2017

During the coming weeks, there are a couple of promising albums dropping. We picked out three albums and gathered some of the expectations here for you.

May 5: Shine - Wale

The follow-up of ‘The Album About Nothing’ is set to drop on May 5. Wale has already unveiled a tracklist and cover for the album. The cover was, as Wale said himself, designed by one of his talented fans, whom he met on twitter.

The album will feature the two singles ‘Running Back’ with Lil Wayne and ‘My PYT’, which already dropped earlier. The album will contain several features with names like Travis Scott, Chris Brown, WizKid, Dua Lipa, Major Lazer, G-Eazy and Zyla Moon.

Check out the cover and tracklist below:


1. “Thank God”

2. “Running Back” (Feat. Lil Wayne)

3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”

4. “My Love” (Feat. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)

5. “Fashion Week” (Feat. G-Eazy)

6. “Colombia Heights” (Te Llamo) [Feat. J Balvin]

7. “CC White”

8. “Mathematics”

9. “Fish n Grits” (Feat. Travis Scott)

10. “Fine Girl” (Feat. Davido & Olamide)

11. “Heaven on Earth” (Feat. Chris Brown)

12. “My PYT”

13. “DNA”

14. “Smile” (feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

May 5: Everybody - Logic

May 5 will be a good day because next to Wale’s new album Logic is also set to drop a new deluxe album which will feature a documentary about the album. Logic tells in one of the teasers for the documentary that the album was all about setting himself free.

The album was supposed to be called AfricAryaN, but because of some backlash he received for this title the name was changed to ‘Everybody’. AfricAryaN still fulfils some role on the album, as it is the title of the last track.

Check out the cover and tracklist below:


1. “Hallelujah”

2. “Everybody”

3. “Confess” Feat. Killer Mike

4. “Killing Spree” Feat. Ansel Elgort

5. “Take it Back”

6. “America” Feat. Black Thought, Chuck D, Big Lenbo & No ID

7. “Ink Blot” Feat. Juicy J

8. “Mos Definitely”

9. “Waiting Room”

10.”1-800-273-8255″ Feat. Alessia Cara & Khalid

11. “Anziety” Feat. Lucy Rose

12. “Black SpiderMan” Feat. Damian Lemar Hudson

13. “AfricAryan” Feat. Neil DeGrasse Tyson

14. “Everybody Documentary” (Deluxe Edition)

May 19: Neva Left - Snoop Dogg

Snoop Dogg’s 15th studio album, called ‘Neva Left’ will drop on May 19. Snoop hosted an intimate listening session on April 7 in New York. According to Billboard, who was present, he is trying to show that he ‘neva left’ the rap game.
No official tracklist or artwork has been revealed up until now, but there are some talks about collabs with other rap veterans like Too $hort, Red Man and Method Man.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

At We are Basket we show small stories around basketball, people, attitude and style. We like to share them with you. Will you share your story with us? After all, We are Basket